Kiefer Has A New Upcoming It’s OK, B U Album

Kiefer Has A New Upcoming It’s OK, B U Album

Kiefer’s latest song, “Doomed”, is out now. Kiefer says he feels “there’s a superhero character inside each of us and this track is about letting my superhero speak for a few minutes.” The song is accompanied by a visualizer created by Barcelona-based artist María Medem. 

The new album It’s Ok, B U serves as Kiefer’s return to solo beat making after recent projects’ live band-driven sound, and reflects his journey to self-acceptance as he “transitioned from being super afraid of the feelings I’m going through, toward facing them, accepting them, feeling them, learning from them.” The record features contributions by fellow LA jazz-scene staples Ryan James Carr and Luke Titus, among several others.

Outside of his growing collection of original works, which includes two LPs and an EP trilogy on Stones Throw, Kiefer has produced, played, and written with artists including Drake and Anderson .Paak, winning a GRAMMY Award for his work with the latter. Kiefer has also collaborated with the likes of Carrtoons and Theo Croker, and is active in fostering the LA jazz and improvised music community. 

Kiefer’s 30+ date US headline tour starts in September. See the full list of dates below. 

Album Tracklist: 

1. I Could Cry

2. Panic

3. My Disorder

4. Dreamer 

5. High

6. Falling

7. I Wish I Wasn’t Me

8. Head Trip Feat. Luke Titus 

9. Hips

10. Doomed

11. August Again

12. I Was Foolish, I Guess

13. Glowing Feat. Pera Krstajic

14. Forgetting U

15. It’s Ok, B U 

16. I Mean That

Post a Comment