Rich Amiri Shares “One Call” Single & More

Rich Amiri Shares “One Call” Single & More

Rich Amiri stands out in underground with his deep, velvety vocals, which cut through Internet Money’s detail-rich instrumentals like a hot knife through butter. Today, the 19-year-old rapper takes a moment to flex, announcing GHETTO FABULOUS, his next project and second full-length of 2023. Spanning 18 tracks, shouldered entirely by Amiri with no features, the upcoming GHETTO FABULOUS finds the Boston-born rapper embracing the full power of his basso vocals, alternately gliding and racing atop innovative beats with full-throated authority. The project is home to Ain’t Nothing,” Amiri’s flex-heavy breakthrough hit, which has racked up over 6.6 million streams across platforms, as well as the delirious single CODEINE CRAZY.” Following up this year’s EVOLUTION project, GHETTO FABULOUS arrives on November 17th via Internet Money Records/10K Projects.

Along with the announcement of the project, Amiri shares “One Call,” his new single. The aggressive new song features a buzzing, distorted instrumental from Rio Leyva and Zuko of Internet Money, who layer apocalyptic horn blasts over hyperactive 808s and insistent hi-hats. Bouncing off the chaotic backing track with supernatural smoothness, the young rapper puts on a masterclass in flexing, as he counts up racks, struggles to keep track of his lady friends, and gives his former doubters a late pass.

“One Call” continues a busy year for Rich Amiri. Earlier this year, Rich Amiri announced his signing to Internet Money Records, making his longstanding relationship with the artist-producer collective official. Shortly afterward, Amiri dropped EVOLUTION, entirely produced by Internet Money, featuring singles like “Poppin” ft. Lil Tecca and “Salty.” The 12-track project was his biggest step yet in his rise from SoundCloud to nascent stardom. In 2021, he released his hit “Never Fail,” which recently surpassed 3 million streams on SoundCloud, which sparked a series of underground hits. Last year, the rapper shared his debut EP For The Better, which featured guest spots from Summrsjaydes, and others.

Stay tuned for GHETTO FABULOUS, in which Amiri makes his case for being the next trap star you can’t ignore. Check out our previous coverage of Rich Amiri here!

1. Outta There
2. Kurt Cobain
3. I Want Everything
4. Sticks on Ready
5. What It Cost
6. Paper Back Tags
7. Crazy Girlz
8. Quartermilli
9. One Call
10. Money Moving
11. Fill My Cup
12. Illuminati
13. Do It Better
14. Ain’t Nothing
15. Codeine Crazy
16. Handouts
17. Troops Interlude
18. Forza Freestyle 
19. Meds

Post a Comment