Mariah Carey Reveals Tracklist for Upcoming Album ‘The Rarities’

The queen is back and ready to conquer. Mariah Carey surprised fans with the full tracklist for her anticipated album “The Rarities” which is set to release Oct. 2. 

“The Rarities” features unreleased tracks from the singer which were recorded between 1990 and 2020. In a recent interview with “Good Morning America” where she spoke with host Michael Strahan about her upcoming album, she revealed, “I found stuff in my vault that I had either started to work on a long time ago and never released or that I wanted to kind of finish mixing.”

The album is split into two CD’s. CD 1 titled “The Rarities,” consists of her unreleased tracks including her recently released single “Save The Day” which samples Lauryn Hill’s vocals from The Fugees 1996 hit “Killing Me Softly With His Song.” CD 2 titled “Live At The Tokyo Dome,” contains a plethora of her greatest hits such as “Emotions” and “Always Be My Baby” performed live at the Tokyo Dome in Japan March 7, 1996.

Carey has also been celebrating MC30 which is the 30 year anniversary of  her self titled debut album that was released in 1990. As part of her celebration, she also announced to fans that all 16 of her albums have been remastered in the form of vinyls, and are now available for purchase on her website. Some of those vinyls includes her classic albums such as “Music Box,” “Butterfly,” “Rainbow,” “Daydream” and many more.

See the artwork for “The Rarities” above, and check out the full tracklist below.


CD 1 – The Rarities 

1.) Here We Go Around Again (1990)

2.) Can Your Hear Me (1991)

3.) Do You Think of Me (1993)

4.) Everything Fades Away (1993)

5.) All I Live For (1993)

6.) One Night (1995)

7.) Slipping Away (1996)

8.) Out Here On My Own (2000)

9.) Loverboy (2001) (Firecracker – Orginal Version)

10.) I Pray (2005)

11.) Cool On You (2007)

12.) Mesmerized (2012)

13.) Lullaby Of The Birdland (2014) (Live)

14.) Save The Day (2020) (with Ms. Lauryn Hill)

15.) Close My Eyes (2020) (Acoustic)


CD 2 – Live At The Tokyo Dome

1.) Daydream Interlude (Fantasy Sweet Dub Mix)

2.) Emotions

3.) Open Arms

4.) Forever

5.) I Don’t Wanna Cry

6.) Fantasy

7.) Always Be My Baby

8.) One Sweet Day

9.) Underneath the Stars

10.) Without You

11.) Make It Happen

12.) Just Be Good To Me

13.) Dreamlover

14.) Vision of Love

15.) Hero

16.) Anytime You Need A Friend

17.) All I Want for Christmas Is You


Subscribe so you don’t miss a post

Sign up with your email address to receive news and updates!

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No Comments Yet.

Bucket Hats Just Won’t Die
Mariah Carey Reveals Tracklist for Upcoming Album ‘The Rarities’