To Top

Nike Unveils 16-Team College Basketball Tournament and Custom Uniforms

Next week Nike will be tipping-off PK80, a one-of-kind 16-team a double-bracket basketball tournament honoring Nike founder Phil Knight’s 80th birthday. Full details are here, and participating programs include Arkansas, Butler, Connecticut, Duke, DePaul, Florida, Gonzaga, Michigan State, North Carolina, Ohio State, Oklahoma, Oregon, Portland, Portland State, Stanford and Texas. Collectively, these schools account for 391 tournament bids89 Final Four appearances and 23 national championships. Nike is releasing custom uniforms for each team that take inspiration from their mascots, logos, signature landmarks, and incorporate black, as Phil Knight’s everyday look was an all-black outfit.

Imagery of the special black-color infused shoes developed for PK80, as well as all of the team uniforms, can be found here.



college basketball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Uncategorized